Research Guides: CORE 1000: The Frontiers of Global Catholicism : Home

Suggested Databases

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS This link opens in a new window
Produced by the American Theological Library Association, this database currently indexes journal articles and book reviews from ca. 2,250 journals (ca. 960 of which are current), some as far back as the late 19th century, and essays in books from 1960- . Full text of ca. 470 journals available.
Catholic News Archive This link opens in a new window
Freely available online. Provides access to thousands of digitized issues of Catholic newspapers, including the St. Louis Review.
Catholic Research Resources Portal This link opens in a new window
Freely available online. Provides links to full-text resources and records of items held by Catholic institutions, including links to rare, unique, and/or uncommon materials in libraries, seminaries, special collections, and archives.
Dictionary of African Christian Biography This link opens in a new window
Freely available online. Contains biographical accounts in four languages integral to a scholarly understanding of African Christianity.
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
1980s-present. Search indexing and abstracts for over 2,800 humanities-related journals, books, and reference sources along with the full text for over 1,800 titles.

America: History & Life This link opens in a new window
Search the world's scholarly literature on the history of the United States and Canada.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A digital library of journals, academic ebooks, images, and primary sources.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to hundreds of scholarly journals and open access ebooks from over 200 university and not-for-profit presses primarily in humanities and social sciences with some science, technology, and math.