SLUth has a new look! A multi-disciplinary discovery tool that searches over 130 databases, the SLU Library Catalog, SLU Digital Collections, and journal content from multiple publishers. Find articles, books, videos, and more.
A digital library of journals, academic ebooks, images, and primary sources. Full runs of more than 2,800 top scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. 158,000+ perpetual access ebooks from 340+ academic publishers alongside scholarly journals, special collections, images, and multimedia on JSTOR.
Full-text access to hundreds of scholarly journals and open access ebooks from over 200 university and not-for-profit presses primarily in humanities and social sciences with some science, technology, and math.
1450-present. Covers the world's scholarly literature on the history of the world, except the United States and Canada.
400-1700. Indexes secondary source articles about the Middle Ages and Renaissance.
Primary sources = original sources of information about a topic, created by the person in question or at the time being studied
Secondary sources = analyze and interpret primary sources (while engaging with other relevant secondary sources)
Tertiary sources = incorporates many different secondary sources into a summary of a specific subject
- Indexes, dictionaries etc. (reference materials) that help guide us to primary and secondary sources
*An item may be both a primary and secondary source!*
A multi-disciplinary discovery tool that searches over 130 research databases, the SLU Library Catalog, SLU Digital Collections, and journal content from multiple publishers. Find articles, books, videos, and more.
