Research Guides: History: Articles

Journal Articles

Journal articles are usually comprised of original research that is focused on a very narrow aspect of a topic. These articles are written by scholars in a given field and are very authoritative and reliable. Journal articles are published more quickly than books, offering more current information.

SLUth Search Plus (a multi-database search)

Start Your Research with SLUth Search Plus

Find Articles Using History Databases

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
This primarily archival journal resource and current scholarship program journals provide access to full-text of approximately 1200 unique journal titles.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Premium collection provides full-text access to 600+ current, scholarly journals from over 200 university and not-for-profit presses primarily in the areas of humanities and social sciences with some in science, technology, and mathematics.....more.
Bibliography of Asian Studies This link opens in a new window
1970-present. Search for journal articles, books, and chapters in edited books for information about the culture and civilizations in East, Southeast, and South Asia....more.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
This primarily archival journal resource and current scholarship program journals provide access to full-text of approximately 1200 unique journal titles.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Premium collection provides full-text access to 600+ current, scholarly journals from over 200 university and not-for-profit presses primarily in the areas of humanities and social sciences with some in science, technology, and mathematics.....more.
International Medieval Bibliography This link opens in a new window
1967-present. Covers the European Middle Ages (c. 400-1500) by indexing articles from about 4,500 journals, essays from Festschriften, conference proceedings, etc....more.
Iter Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Iter indexes secondary source articles about the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700)....more.
Bibliography of Asian Studies This link opens in a new window
1970-present. Search for journal articles, books, and chapters in edited books for information about the culture and civilizations in East, Southeast, and South Asia....more.

Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
1863-present. Covers the world's scholarly literature on the history of the world, except the United States and Canada, from the 15th century to the present....more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
This primarily archival journal resource and current scholarship program journals provide access to full-text of approximately 1200 unique journal titles.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Premium collection provides full-text access to 600+ current, scholarly journals from over 200 university and not-for-profit presses primarily in the areas of humanities and social sciences with some in science, technology, and mathematics.....more.
Iter Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Iter indexes secondary source articles about the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700)....more.
Bibliography of Asian Studies This link opens in a new window
1970-present. Search for journal articles, books, and chapters in edited books for information about the culture and civilizations in East, Southeast, and South Asia....more.

Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
1863-present. Covers the world's scholarly literature on the history of the world, except the United States and Canada, from the 15th century to the present....more.
America: History & Life This link opens in a new window
1895-present. Covers the world's scholarly literature on the history of the United States and Canada...more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
This primarily archival journal resource and current scholarship program journals provide access to full-text of approximately 1200 unique journal titles.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Premium collection provides full-text access to 600+ current, scholarly journals from over 200 university and not-for-profit presses primarily in the areas of humanities and social sciences with some in science, technology, and mathematics.....more.
Bibliography of Asian Studies This link opens in a new window
1970-present. Search for journal articles, books, and chapters in edited books for information about the culture and civilizations in East, Southeast, and South Asia....more.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar will allow you to do a broad search of scholarly materials. You can then try to locate the complete item in the SLU Libraries or on the Web.

Look for the Full-Text Options @ SLU and Library Search links.

History

Journal Articles

SLUth Search Plus (a multi-database search)

SLUth - Search Plus

Start Your Research with SLUth Search Plus

Find Articles Using History Databases

Google Scholar