Research Guides: Victorian Literature: Victorian Books

Victorian Books Online

Nineteenth Century Collections Online This link opens in a new window
1780-1925. Collection of primary source materials created during the "long nineteenth century" (late 1700s to early 1900s). Includes books, periodicals, diaries, letters, manuscripts, photographs, pamphlets, maps, sheet music, and more….more.
HathiTrust Digital Library This link opens in a new window
A shared digital repository that includes holdings of more than 60 major research institutions and libraries.

Google Books
Search the full text of a huge collection of digitized books. Books in the public domain may be downloaded for free.
Project Guttenberg
Project Gutenberg is the first and largest single collection of free electronic books.
Internet Archive Text Archive
Contains a wide range of fiction, popular books, children's books, historical texts and academic books.

Nineteenth Century Short Title Catalogue, 1801-1815
Call Number: Ref. Z2001 .N5 1984
Series I, Phase I. (5 volumes)
Indexes all printed works published in Britain, its colonies and the US, all printed works in English, and all translations from English, from 1801-1815.
Nineteenth Century Short Title Catalogue, 1816-1870 by Gwen Averley (Editor)
Call Number: Ref. Z2001 .N52 1986
Series II, Phase I. (56 volumes)
Indexes all printed works published in Britain, its colonies and the US, all printed works in English, and all translations from English, from 1816-1870. Pius Library does not have Series III.