Research Guides: Entrepreneurship: Find Articles

Databases

You will be able to find a multitude of articles on topics related to entrepreneurship and small business management by using SLU's online databases. You can access databases from the library website. For off campus access you will need to know your SLUnet user name and your SLUnet password.

Business Source Premier
Updated with new content daily. Indexes and abstracts 350 of the most important scholarly business journals. In addition, it includes indexing, abstracting and full text for thousands of peer-reviewed journals, trade journals and business magazines, country economic reports, industry reports and yearbooks and some market research reports.
ProQuest One Business

A centralized resource for business research. Includes scholarly and news articles, e-books, streaming video, dissertations, as well as business cases, and market, company, and country reports.
Searches all of the following ProQuest business information databases:
- ABI/INFORM Collection
- Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection
- Asian & European Business Collection
- Business Ebook Subscription from Ebook Central
- Business Market Research Collection
- Business Video Database
- Entrepreneurship Database
- J.P. Morgan Research
Nexis Uni

Provides access to full-text of local, national, and international news sources; business, financial, and company information; legal sources for state and federal levels.
American City Business Journals

Local business news and information from 40 major metropolitan cities across the country. Select a city in the drop-down under “Read the Current Weekly Edition.” Includes St. Louis Business Journal.
For full access, register for an account using your @slu.edu or @health.slu.edu email. For detailed instructions, see our News Sources guide.

Key Journals

Entrepreneurship: Theory & Practice
Published by the US Association for Small Business and Entrepreneurship, this journal contains current research, educational techniques, discussions of government policy, and book reviews.
International Small Business Journal
Articles and book reviews of interest to those studying or operating small business ventures internationally.
Journal of Business Venturing
This top-ranked journal publishes entrepreneurial research from a variety of disciplines.
Journal of Small Business Management
Aimed at small business owners and their advisors, this journal publishes articles, notes and other features on subjects of current professional interest in the fields of small business management and entrepreneurship.
New England Journal of Entrepreneurship
Focuses on the issues facing active entrepreneurs.
Small Business Economics
This journal focuses on multiple dimensions of entrepreneurship, including entrepreneurs' characteristics, new ventures and innovation, firms' life cycles as well as the role played by institutions and public policies within various contexts.