Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SLUth - Search Plus

What it is, what it contains, and how to use it.

List of Databases in SLUth - Search Plus

In addition to the SLU Library Catalog, ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global, and Social Services Abstracts, the following databases are searched by SLUth - Search Plus.

Academic One File ERIC Mintell Oxygen Reports
Academic Search Complete eScholarship (University of California) MLA Directory of Periodicals
Accessible Archives EU Bookshop MLA International Bibliography
AccessScience European Views of the Americas: 1493-1750 NASA Technical Reports
Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals (AULIM) Europeana Naxos Music Library
America: History & Life Fuente Academica Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia Newspaper Source
American National Biography Online Gale eBooks (formerly: Gale Virtual Reference Library) Newswires
Anthropology Plus Gale General OneFile OAPEN Library
APA PsycArticles Gale Health and Wellness OECD iLibrary
Aphasiology Archive Gale Literature Resource Center Open Textbook Library
Applied Science & Technology Full Text Gale OneFile: Computer Science OpenDissertations
Archive of European Integration Gale OneFile: LegalTrac Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Art Full Text Gale OneFile: News Oxford African American Studies Center
Arts & Humanities Citation Index Gallica Bibliotheque Numerique Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
arXiv Global Health Oxford Reference Online Premium
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS Global Issues in Context Persee
Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) Government Printing Office Catalog Philosopher’s Index
Biodiversity Heritage Library GreenFILE PhilScience Archive
Biography in Context Grove Art Online Primary Search
Biography Reference Center Grove Music Online Professional Development Collection
BioOne Complete HeinOnline Project MUSE
Book Collection Nonfiction: Elementary School Edition Historical Abstracts PsychiatryOnline
Book Collection Nonfiction: Middle School Edition Hoover’s Company Profiles Public Affairs Index
Britannica Online Humanities International Complete Regional Business News
British Library Document Supply Centre Inside Serials & Conference Proceedings IBISWorld Academic Research Starters
British Library EThOS ICPSR Data Archive SAE Mobius
Business Insights Global IEEE Xplore Digital Library SciELO
Business Source Premier Industry Studies Working Papers Science Citation Index
ChemSpider J-STAGE Science in Context
CINAHL Plus with Full Text JSTOR 19th Century British Pamphlets Science Reference Center
ClinicalTrials.gov JSTOR Journals (I-VIII & LIfe Sciences) ScienceDirect Freedom Collection
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews LexisNexis Academic Law Reviews SciTech Connect
CogPrints Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text Scopus
Communication & Mass Media Complete LLMC Digital Social Sciences Citation Index
Consumer Health Complete LUNA Commons Social Work Abstracts
Criminal Justice Abstracts Making of Modern Law SportDISCUS with Full Text
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets Manuscriptorium Digital Library Springer Protocols
Digital Library of the Caribbean MAS Ultra - School Edition Supplemental Index
Directory of Open Access Journals MasterFILE Premier Teacher Reference Center
Dynamed Plus MathSciNet TOXNET (CCRIS, GENETOX, HSDB, & TOXLINE)
eBook Collections (EBSOhost) McGraw-Hill Medical Women's Studies International
EconLit MEDLINE (EBSCOhost) World Affairs Online
Education Source Middle Search Plus  
EHRAF Archaeology Milne Open Textbooks  
EHRAF World Cultures Minority Health Archive  
Environment Complete    

Last updated 02/01/2021