Research Guides: Crusades: Articles

Conference Papers

Crusades
Call Number: D157 .C765
Issued by The Society for the Study of the Crusades and the Latin East.
Speculum
Issued by the Medieval Academy of America.
Manuscripta
Vols. for 1957-58 issued by the St. Louis University Library; 1959-<68> issued under its later name: Pius XII Memorial Library, the earlier name being retained on the publication; <1998-> by the Vatican Film Library, Saint Louis University.
Revue d'histoire des textes.
Issued by the Centre national de la recherche scientifique
The journal of ecclesiastical history
Issued by the Cambridge University Press.
Journal of medieval history
Byzantinische Zeitschrift
Issued by Walter de Gruyter & Co.
Mediterranean historical review
The international history review
Issued by the University of Toronto

International Medieval Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Covers the European Middle Ages (c. 400-1500). Indexes articles and review articles from about 4,500 journals, essays from Festschriften, conference proceedings, etc.

Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
Iter indexes articles about the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700).
JSTOR
This archival journal resource provides access to the full-text of over 1,100 journal titles, including many history journals. Note that the last 1 to 7 years of each journal are not available in this resource.
Project Muse
Full-text access to over 300 scholarly journals published by Johns Hopkins University Press and over 20 other not-for-profit presses in the areas of humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.
Historical Abstracts
Covers the world's scholarly literature on the history of the world, except the United States and Canada, focusing on 1450 to the present.

Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexing and abstracting for more than 2,300 publications plus full-text for over 1,200 journals and some books and reference sources in the humanities.

Arts & Humanities Citation Index
This database provides author and subject indexing of articles published worldwide in arts and humanities journals. Articles published from 1975-present.