Research Guides: Speech Language Hearing Science (SLHS): Home

Databases

APA PsycINFO (1967 - present) This link opens in a new window
Search the index and abstracts in this database for the professional and academic literature of psychology and related disciplines. Content includes journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations in English. Find full text for search results using the Find It @ SLU button.... more.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
1937-present. This comprehensive for nursing and allied health literature, indexes articles from 3,329 journals that cover fields such as cardiopulmonary technology, health education, medical records, occupational therapy, physical therapy, respiratory therapy and physician's assistant...more.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) This link opens in a new window
1973-present. This database provides abstracts of articles from hundreds of periodicals published worldwide on all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, semantics, child language acquisition, speech and hearing, artificial intelligence, dialectology, bilingualism, and computational and mathematical linguistics....more.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
1809-present. PubMed is the National Center for Biotechnology Information's search service that provides access to references drawn primarily from MEDLINE and PreMEDLINE, as well as Publisher-Supplied citations, and books...more.
MEDLINE (1946 - present) This link opens in a new window
1946-present from Ovid. International in scope, this is the primary source for access to international literature on bio-medicine, including allied health fields, communication disorders, biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.....more.