Some databases will include the full-text of articles, but others will include the 
button which links to full-text when available and if not available, gives you the option to request articles for free through Interlibrary Loan's ILLiad service.
Freely available online. Use this link to search Google Scholar with SLU full-text options. Look for the "Find It @ SLU" link after configuring your Google Scholar Preferences using the steps found under “Additional Info” below.
Multi-disciplinary interactive online mapping and visualization tool that provides access to data, including, demographic, spending, housing, quality of life, economy, health, and more.
A curated primary source collection related to U.S. healthcare policies
Keep track: Keep a list of the databases and search terms you used, that way you'll know what you already tried and where you had success!
Quotation marks: “maternal mortality” searches for the phrase maternal mortality. Searching without quotation marks will search for maternal and mortality anywhere in the record..
Asterisk: steriliz* searches for sterilize, sterilizes, sterilization, etc.
Question mark: wom?n searches for women and woman
Save what you find: Use a citation management software like Zotero to keep track of articles and books you find.
Trace the Literature: Use an article’s reference list to find additional articles & use a citation database/index (like Web of Science or Google Scholar) to find a list of more recent articles that have cited a given article.
