This is the "SLUth - Search Plus" page of the "SLUth - Search Plus" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

SLUth - Search Plus  

What it is, what it contains, and how to use it.
Last Updated: Oct 4, 2014 URL: http://libguides.slu.edu/SLUth-SearchPlus Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

SLUth - Search Plus Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Send Us Feedback

SLUth - Search Plus is EBSCOhost's Discovery Service. Please tell us what you think by submitting your comments.

Click here to provide your feedback.

 

Follow Pius Library on Facebook and Twitter

 

SLUth - Search Plus Use Tips

*Use quotes when searching a phrase.
  
*Limit to "Scholarly/Peer Reviewed" or "Catalog Only" as desired.
  
*Refine or limit your search using "facets" (date, source type, subject, author, language, geography, database, etc.) in left-hand column.

*Notice the database with the most "hits" for your topic and search it in its native interface.

*To see the results from the four databases that are searched via "federation", at top of right-hand column

  • Uncheck box next to SLUth - Search Plus
  • Check box(es) next to one(s) for which you want to see results.
 

Try out SLUth - Search Plus Advanced Search

SLUth - Search Plus
Limit Your Results
 

About SLUth - Search Plus

SLUth - Search Plus begins with a single search box on the SLU Libraries homepage
   

Sluth - Search Plus Box on Libraries' Homepage

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Above is a non-working image of what SLUth - Search Plus looks like with "Search" tab selected on the homepage.

From this single search box, you can use SLUth - Search Plus to search across a large selection of library resources, including journal, magazine, and newspaper articles indexed in databases; and journal titles, books, ebooks, dvds, and government documents that are shown in the SLU Library Catalog.  Special collections materials will be added shortly.

SLUth - Search Plus can help you

  • search books and articles from many databases along with the contents of the SLU Library Catalog to locate materials on your topic
  • show you which database may be the best database to search for your topic
  • find resources on a topic in many different subject areas
 

What resources does SLUth - Search Plus include?

SLUth - Search Plus retrieves items from the SLU Libraries Catalog and the Saint Louis University Libraries Digital Collection, along with results from a number of popular databases such as Academic Search Complete, Business Source Premier, JSTOR, Scopus, Web of Science, and LexisNexis Academic Law Reviews.  All of these are searched simultaneously. Click below for

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Georgia Baugh, MA, MALIS
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Pius XII Memorial Library, Room 503
314-977-3598
baughga@slu.edu
Text-A-Librarian at 314-925-7331
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip