Start your research with these databases or explore the guide for more in-depth information. Contact your librarian with any questions or for a personalized introduction to the library!
Use your MySLU Login and password to access Library resources (journal articles, data, eBooks) from work, home or anywhere! Full off-campus access instructions.
Research got you stuck? Head over to the Pius Library's tutorials page for a couple of videos that walk you through the search process in the library catalog and SLUth. Click here to access the tutorials.
Use SLUth to start your information search - find journal articles across all disciplines, plus newspaper articles, books, ebooks and more! Some major databases such as ABI/INFORM Complete, Biological Abstracts, PsycINFO, and Sociological Abstracts are not included....more.
1900-present. Includes ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Indexes and abstracts thousands of journals, trade publications, and regional and local business publications in all areas of business and management, many with an international focus... more.
1991 - present. Excellent source for theory and research in international affairs. Includes scholarly journal articles, as well as policy briefs, conference proceedings, working papers from university research institutes and more....more.
Covers the geology of North America from 1669 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present by indexing all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey and over 3,500 journals, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses. Produced by the American Geological Institute….more.
1973-present. This international public health database brings together content from several sources to cover developed and developing countries on topics of concern to public health. Courtesy of the Medical Center Library….more.
Primarily 2002-present with some earlier. "Over 114,800 documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management from a wide variety of sources including federal, state and local governments; international governments and institutions; nonprofit organizations and private entities." -HSDL Collection description.....more.
The IEEE Xplore Digital Library is the premier database for research in electrical engineering, electronics, computer science and related disciplines. Includes IEEE Spectrum (1964-present). Use the Citation Search to locate a known item....more
1937-present. Search indexing and abstracts for current national and international public affairs topics such as banking & public finance, criminal justice, education policy, emigration & immigration, environment, ethics, public health, natural disasters, poverty, politics & elections, social policy, transportation, and more.... more.
Some 1788-present. Search one of the largest abstract and citation databases for scholarly materials on science, engineering, technology, and medicine along with some social sciences and humanities. Similar to Web of Science…..more.
1990-present. Search by topic in the social sciences or do a cited reference search by cited author, cited article, and more. To search Web of Science of which this database is a part, see that database ....more.