Click on the title to link directly to the ebook.
The Privileged Poor: How Elite Colleges Are Failing Disadvantaged Students by 
College Belonging: How First-year and First-Generation Students Navigate Campus Life by If you need help knowing what type of source will work best for your research, please refer to the Rhetorical Breakdown of Sources document:
Below is a list of library databases that will be helpful when you do your research. Also, if you are looking for a specific source and you can't find it in the SLU Libraries databases, you can use interlibrary loan.
You should never have to pay for an article for your research. Let us help you find what you need.
SLU Libraries Discovery Database & Library Catalog
Freely available online. Use this link to search Google Scholar with SLU full-text options. Look for the "Find It @ SLU" link after configuring your Google Scholar Preferences using the steps found under “Additional Info” below.
Newspaper Databases
Provides access to full-text of local, national, and international news sources; business, financial, and company information; legal sources for state and federal levels.
1851-present. Use this link above to register for a NYT online account using your @slu.edu or @health.slu.edu email address. Once your SLU NYT account is created, use it to login to the NYT app or website for full access. Further instructions and information can be found on our News Sources guide.
Use this link to create a WSJ account on the registration page with your @slu.edu or @health.slu.edu email address. You will be prompted to verify your SLU credentials. Once your SLU WSJ account is created, use it to login to the WSJ app or website for full access.
Accounts must be reactivated after 365 days by visiting the library's link to WSJ (above), logging into the SLU portal, and then into your WSJ account.
For more detailed information, please visit our News Sources guide.
Streaming Film Databases