School for Professional Studies

Use SLUth to start your information search - find journal articles across all disciplines, plus newspaper articles, books, ebooks and more! Some major databases such as ABI/INFORM Complete, Biological Abstracts, PsycINFO, and Sociological Abstracts are not included....more.

1880-present. This major education database indexes and abstracts thousands of journals and hundreds of books relating to all aspects of education from pre-K through higher education….more.

1966-present. A major database for locating articles, technical reports, policy papers, curriculum guides, lesson plans, research reports, and more about all levels of education. Provided by SLU's MOREnet membership....more.

Formerly LexisNexis Academic, Nexis Uni provides access to full-text of local, national, and international news sources; business, financial, and company information; legal sources for state and federal levels...more.

Contains almost 150 articles on various themes and topics in education, each written by a scholar in the field to provide reliable, selective, and authoritative resources to help locate the best sources in that area....more.

1637-present. Replaces ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text by including everything in that database plus a growing collection of dissertations and masters theses from international universities and national associations. Full-text is available for most dissertations from 1997 forward with strong retrospective full-text coverage....more.

1990-present. Search by topic in the social sciences or do a cited reference search by cited author, cited article, and more. To search Web of Science of which this database is a part, see that database ....more.

1990-present. WOS consists of three citation databases. The one most appropriate for Education is Social Sciences Citation Index. Do a Cited Reference search or a Topic search. ....more.

Search the index and abstracts in this database for the professional and academic literature of psychology and related disciplines. Content includes journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations in English. Find full text for search results using the Find It @ SLU button.... more.

Some 1788-present. Search one of the largest abstract and citation databases for scholarly materials on science, engineering, technology, and medicine along with some social sciences and humanities. Similar to Web of Science…..more.

1980-present. Indexes and abstracts over 1,000 journals and magazines in the social services in addition to social work dissertations….more.

1965-present. Indexes and abstracts articles in over 850 social work and related human services journals as well as books and dissertations.
This database has 8 simultaneous users.... more.

1952-present. Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related social and behavioral science disciplines. Covers journals, book, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers….more.

1915-present. This is the primary database for communication and contains journal articles on topics related to communication, mass media, film, and television studies.….more.

1900-present. Includes ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Indexes and abstracts thousands of journals, trade publications, and regional and local business publications in all areas of business and management, many with an international focus... more.

1965-present. Another business database to search if your topic is related to the business side of K-12 education or higher education. Includes articles from scholarly business journals, trade journals, and general business magazines....more.

1973-present. This database provides abstracts of articles from hundreds of periodicals published worldwide on all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, semantics, child language acquisition, speech and hearing, artificial intelligence, dialectology, bilingualism, and computational and mathematical linguistics....more.

1937-present. This comprehensive for nursing and allied health literature, indexes articles from 3,329 journals that cover fields such as cardiopulmonary technology, health education, medical records, occupational therapy, physical therapy, respiratory therapy and physician's assistant...more.