Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Fisherman on the back of a whale
British Library Ms. Egerton 1121, f. 11
Find Articles Using History Databases
International Medieval Bibliography
Covers the European Middle Ages (c. 400-1500). Indexes articles and review articles from about 4,500 journals, essays from Festschriften, conference proceedings, etc.
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
Iter indexes articles about the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700).
This archival journal resource provides access to the full-text of over 1,100 journal titles, including many history journals. Note that the last 1 to 7 years of each journal are not available in this resource.
Full-text access to over 300 scholarly journals published by Johns Hopkins University Press and over 20 other not-for-profit presses in the areas of humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.
Covers the world's scholarly literature on the history of the world, except the United States and Canada, focusing on 1450 to the present.
Humanities International Complete
Indexing and abstracting for more than 2,300 publications plus full-text for over 1,200 journals and some books and reference sources in the humanities.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index
This database provides author and subject indexing of articles published worldwide in arts and humanities journals. Articles published from 1975-present.