Research Guides: Communication: Home

Communication Databases

Quick links to several of our most popular communication databases, for when you already know where to start.

For a comprehensive list of SLU's subscription databases, please see the library's A-Z Database List.

Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
1905-present. This is the primary database for communication with journal articles on topics related to communication, mass media, film, and television studies.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Indexes and abstracts thousands of journals, trade publications, and regional and local business publications in all areas of business and management, many with an international focus. Some full text is available for many of the publications. This database is part of the Brepolis Latin Complete database collection. 3 simultaneous users.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Primarily 1965-present with some earlier. Search over 6,000 business-related journals and magazines as far back as 1963, along with company profiles, industry reports, and market research reports. Includes the Harvard Business Review.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text of local, national, and international news sources; business, financial, and company information; legal sources for state and federal levels.
Statista This link opens in a new window
A statistics portal that integrates data on media, business, politics, education, technology and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets on over 80,000 topics from 18,000 sources.