Research Guides: Core 1000: Pain and Its Representation: Home

Student Success and Wellness Librarian

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Pius XII Memorial Library,
lori.kupsky@slu.edu

Phone # 314-977-3592

Subjects: Education, English for Academic Purposes, Honors Program, School for Professional Studies, Student Success

If you need help knowing what type of source will work best for your research, please refer to the Rhetorical Breakdown of Sources document:

List of Biographies Databases

SLU Libraries Databases, Library Catalog, & JSTOR

SLUth - Search Plus This link opens in a new window
Use SLUth to start your information search - find journal articles across all disciplines, plus newspaper articles, books, ebooks and more! Some major databases such as ABI/INFORM Complete, Biological Abstracts, PsycINFO, and Sociological Abstracts are not included....more.
Saint Louis University Libraries Catalog This link opens in a new window
1818-present. Contains the most complete listing available of books, ebooks, journals, ejournals, videos, government documents, online resources, and other materials provided by the SLU Libraries....more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and diverse primary sources. Due to its archival nature, JSTOR does not include current or recent issues of journals.

SLU has access to all JSTOR archival journals and primary source content through the JSTOR Archival Journals and Primary Sources Collection. Click here for a complete list of the included collections...more.

Streaming Film Databases

Academic Video Online (AVON) This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary video collection that supports the entire curriculum. You'll find documentaries, interviews, feature films, news programs and newsreels, along with thousands of award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners. Includes Counseling & Therapy in Video Classic & volumes III & IV collections.
Alexander Street Streaming Video This link opens in a new window
On-demand streaming video service for selected films from Alexander Street....more.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Streaming video service for selected educational films from Films Media Group....more.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
On-demand streaming video service for educational institutions....more.
PBS Video Collection: Fourth Edition This link opens in a new window
Streaming video documentaries and series from PBS.

eBooks & Audiobooks

Libby eBooks & Audiobooks This link opens in a new window
eBooks & audiobooks available in the Libby app or on the OverDrive website. Includes popular & scholarly titles. This collection is shared with other libraries in MOBIUS, though some titles are only available to SLU users.

News & Media Sources

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Formerly LexisNexis Academic, Nexis Uni provides access to full-text of local, national, and international news sources; business, financial, and company information; legal sources for state and federal levels...more.
New York Times Digital Subscription This link opens in a new window
1851-present. Use this link to register for a SLU NYT online account using your @slu.edu or @health.slu.edu email address.

Accounts provide SLU students, faculty, and staff with subscriber access to NYTimes.com or the NYT app. Student subscriptions are valid through the graduation date entered at sign-up. Faculty/staff subscriptions are valid for four years. Renew at accessnyt.com

For more information about registration, renewal, and available content see our NYT guide.
Wall Street Journal Digital Subscription This link opens in a new window
The SLU Libraries provide WSJ memberships to all SLU students, faculty, and staff. Readers have complete and personalized digital access to The Wall Street Journal and the WSJ app....more.

ILLIad - Interlibrary Loan Service
All Saint Louis University Libraries use ILLiad to enable users to place, track, and keep a history of interlibrary loan/document delivery requests from a personal online account. All transactions, including renewals, are done online. ILLiad also makes it possible to receive articles and photocopies electronically as Adobe PDF documents.