Skip to main content

Educational Leadership: Find Articles

Librarian suggested resources for graduate students and faculty in education (educational leadership - school administration - educational studies).

Find it @ SLU

This button provides links from library databases to online full text articles, when available. It also  helps you search for a print version of the article in the SLU Libraries Catalog. If an article isn't available online or in print, you may request it via ILLiad Interlibrary Loan.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar allows you to do a broad search for scholarly materials - books and journal articles. You can then try to locate the complete item in the SLU Libraries or on the Web.

Full-Text Options @ SLU will appear if you are on campus or if you have set up the Google Scholar preferences.  To set preferences in Google Scholar,

  • Click the Google menu in upper left-hand corner
  • Select Settings, then Library Links
  • Under Library Links, search for Saint Louis University.
  • Check the box in front of SLU when it appears.
  • Click Save button.
Google Scholar Search

ERIC Free Version

ERIC

Search the free version of ERIC from the US Department of Education by clicking image above.

Primary Databases for Education

Related Databases for Education

General Databases

Your Librarian

Martha Allen's picture
Martha Allen
Contact:
Pius XII Memorial Library

Room 202D

314-977-3596

Additional Databases for Catholic Education

Journal Collections

Full-text journal collections are also useful for locating articles related to education.

Preprints for Education