Research Guides: EAP Graduate Pathway Library Curriculum: EAP 4100

EAP 4100 Library Curriculum Worksheet & Assessment Questions

EAP 4100 Library Curriculum Worksheet
Download this worksheet to fill out and turn in with each of your summary, critique, and commentary assignments.

Start your research for scholarly articles and/or print/e-books with these databases. Contact your librarian, Lori Kupsky (lori.kupsky@slu.edu) with any questions or for a personalized introduction to the library!
Use your MySLU Login and password to access Library resources (journal articles, data, eBooks) from work, home or anywhere! Full off-campus access instructions.
Research got you stuck? Head over to the Pius Library's tutorials page for a couple of videos that walk you through the search process in the library catalog and SLUth. Click here to access the tutorials.

SLUth - Search Plus This link opens in a new window
Use SLUth to start your information search - find journal articles across all disciplines, plus newspaper articles, books, ebooks and more! Some major databases such as ABI/INFORM Complete, Biological Abstracts, PsycINFO, and Sociological Abstracts are not included....more.
Saint Louis University Libraries Catalog This link opens in a new window
1818-present. Contains the most complete listing available of books, ebooks, journals, ejournals, videos, government documents, online resources, and other materials provided by the SLU Libraries....more.
Google Scholar @ SLU This link opens in a new window
Use this link to access even more full-text articles in your searches. Look for the "Full Text Options at SLU" link in your search results.….more.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
1900-present. Includes ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Indexes and abstracts thousands of journals, trade publications, and regional and local business publications in all areas of business and management, many with an international focus... more.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Formerly LexisNexis Academic, Nexis Uni provides access to full-text of local, national, and international news sources; business, financial, and company information; legal sources for state and federal levels...more.

*Getting Started with Business Research
by Judy Geczi Last Updated Aug 24, 2023 293 views this year