Download this worksheet that includes a notes outline before your 4150 library visit; you need to complete the notes outline during and after the library visit. You will review the worksheet and turn it in during your next EAP class time.
Helpful Research Databases
Start your research for scholarly articles and/or print/e-books with these databases. Contact your librarian, Lori Kupsky (firstname.lastname@example.org) with any questions or for a personalized introduction to the library!
Use your MySLU Login and password to access Library resources (journal articles, data, eBooks) from work, home or anywhere! Full off-campus access instructions.
Research got you stuck? Head over to the Pius Library's tutorials page for a couple of videos that walk you through the search process in the library catalog and SLUth. Click here to access the tutorials.
Use SLUth to start your information search - find journal articles across all disciplines, plus newspaper articles, books, ebooks and more! Some major databases such as ABI/INFORM Complete, Biological Abstracts, PsycINFO, and Sociological Abstracts are not included....more.
1818-present. Contains the most complete listing available of books, ebooks, journals, ejournals, videos, government documents, online resources, and other materials provided by the SLU Libraries....more.
1900-present. Includes ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Indexes and abstracts thousands of journals, trade publications, and regional and local business publications in all areas of business and management, many with an international focus... more.
Formerly LexisNexis Academic, Nexis Uni provides access to full-text of local, national, and international news sources; business, financial, and company information; legal sources for state and federal levels...more.