You can use the links below to search by topic or article title for newspaper articles. These point to library databases that contain content from these newspapers. Dates of coverage are listed for each.
Don't let a paywall stop you! Find it at the library!
Provides access to full-text of local, national, and international news sources; business, financial, and company information; legal sources for state and federal levels.
1849-1997. Search for and view individual articles as well as their position on the full page.
1980-present. Search content from the New York Times available in Nexis Uni. It is the paper of record for the United States.
1851 - 2017. Provides digital reproductions of every page from every available issue in the date range available. Search the full text and display pdf of article as well as position of article on the original page.
1989-present. Access to articles in Nexis Uni for local and regional news. For late-breaking news and articles available only on their Web site, please visit https://www.stltoday.com/
1874-2003. Search the historical St. Louis Post-Dispatch.
Use this link to create a WSJ account on the registration page with your @slu.edu or @health.slu.edu email address. You will be prompted to verify your SLU credentials. Once your SLU WSJ account is created, use it to login to the WSJ app or website for full access.
Accounts must be reactivated after 365 days by visiting the library's link to WSJ (above), logging into the SLU portal, and then into your WSJ account.
For more detailed information, please visit our News Sources guide.
2008-1 week ago. Contains full digitized pages of the WSJ and includes photos, graphics, and advertisements.
Contains full text of news stories. Does not include photos, graphics, or advertisements.
2008-one week ago, full text. Full-page images in downloadable PDF. Includes all graphics, photos, third-party content (AP), obituaries and ads.