SLUth may be a good option when you are just starting to explore topics for your research OR when your topic reaches outside the nursing field.
Through SLUth you can find eBooks, articles, and multidisciplinary coverage that can help provide you with a broader understanding of a topic. This background research can help you when you switch over to more specific database.
1937-present. Search the primary index for nursing and allied health literature including health education, medical records, occupational therapy, physical therapy, respiratory therapy, physician's assistant, and more. Max: 8 simultaneous users.
Using this unique link will display the “Find It @ SLU” full-text link for all articles. The definitive database for medical research and drug studies provided by the National Center for Biotechnology Information. 1809-present. Freely available online.
Some 1788-present. Search one of the largest abstract and citation databases for materials on science, engineering, technology, and medicine along with some social sciences and humanities.
A multi-disciplinary discovery tool that searches over 130 research databases, the SLU Library Catalog, SLU Digital Collections, and journal content from multiple publishers. Find articles, books, videos, and more.
Freely available online. Guidelines summaries for clinical practice in medine. Searchable by organization or specialty.
Contains exam questions with explanations for the NCLEX RN, NCLEX PN, CCRN, AANP Family Nurse Practitioner, ANCC Family Nurse Practitioner and Psychiatric-Mental Health NP Board Exams.
Individual account required for access. Register with your @slu.edu or @health.slu.edu email address. See “Additional Info” below for more detailed instructions.
You can also find these under Quick Links on the Medical Library home page or through the Library Databases' A-Z page.
Contains clinically-oriented, evidence-based summaries for almost 2,000 topics for point-of-care use by physicians, medical students, nurses, pharmacists, physical therapists and other health care professionals.
Includes Elsevier's medical and surgical reference books, journals, point-of-care clinical monographs, drug monographs, and more.
Individual ClinicalKey account required for eBook PDF downloads and Presentation Maker.
App available. Individual ClinicalKey account required for access via app.
Register while on a SLU campus with your @slu.edu or @health.slu.edu email address. Please see “Additional Info” below for more detailed instructions.