Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

School for Professional Studies

Start Your Research with SLUth Search Plus

Where is my article?

If the article is in the database you will see one of these icons. 

underneath  the citation. Just click on the icon to get to the article.

HINT: Make sure your popup blocker is turned off if you are using the Internet Explorer broswer.

Otherwise you will use the

button

This button provides links from library databases to online full text articles, when available. It also helps you search for a print version of the article in the SLU Libraries Catalog. If an article isn't available online or in print, you may request it via ILLiad Interlibrary Loan.

Recommended Databases by Subject

The SLU Libraries subscribe to over 200 research databases, which can be overwhelming. To make things easier, your librarian recommends using the following core databases for research in these subject areas.

Subject Recommended Databases
   
Business Business Source Premier, ABI/Inform Complete
Biology Biological Abstracts
Communication Communication & Mass Media Complete
Communication Disorders  LLBA (Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts)
Education ERIC (EBSCOhost), Education Full Text
Health & Medicine      MEDLINE
History Historical Abstracts, America: History & Life
Literature MLA International Bibliography
Philosophy Philosopher's Index
Political Science PAIS International
Psychology PsycINFO
Social Work Social Work Abstracts
Sociology Sociological Abstracts
Theology ATLA Religion Database