Medieval Vernacular Literature: Secondary Sources

Middle English Romance : an annotated bibliography, 1955-1985 by Joanne A. Rice

An annotated critical bibliography of Langland by Derek Pearsall

The Gawain-Poet: an annotated bibliography, 1839-1977 by Malcolm Andrew

The Arthurian Annals: the tradition in English from 1250 to 2000 by Daniel P. Nastali; Phillip C. Boardman

Introducing English Medieval Book History: Manuscripts, their Producers and their Readers by Ralph Hanna III

Bibliographical bulletin of the International Arthurian Society. by International Arthurian Society.

Ten Mid-Arthurian Romances: a reference guide by Jean E. Jost

Arthurian Legend and Literature: an annotated bibliography by Edmund Reiss; Louise H. Reiss; Beverly Taylor

Catalogue of romances in the Department of manuscripts in the British museum.

The Arthur of the English : the Arthurian legend in medieval English life and literature by W. R. J. Barron (Editor)

The dwarfs of Arthurian romance and Celtic tradition. by Vernon Harward

The English Romance in Time by Helen Cooper

Christianity and Romance in Medieval England by Rosalind Field (Editor); Phillipa Hardman (Editor); Michelle Sweeney (Editor)

Sir Gawain and the Classical Tradition by E. L. Risden (Editor)

Idea of Anglo-Saxon England in Middle English Romance by Robert Allen Rouse

Malory's 'Morte D'Arthur' by Catherine Batt

A Companion to Gower by Siân Echard (Editor)

A Companion to the Gawain-Poet by Derek S. Brewer (Editor); Jonathan Gibson (Editor)

A Guide to Piers Plowman by Anna Baldwin

Bodies and Disciplines : intersections of literature and history in fifteenth-century England by Barbara A. Hanawalt; David Wallace (Editor)

Chaucer and Langland: the antagonistic tradition by John M. Bowers

Chivalry and Violence in Medieval Europe by Richard W. Kaeuper

Counsel and Strategy in Middle English Romance by Geraldine Barnes

Dunbar the Makar by Priscilla Bawcutt

Imaginings of Time in Lydgate and Hoccleve's Verse by Karen Elaine Smyth

Jerusalem in medieval narrative by Suzanne M. Yeager

Language and Culture in Medieval Britain by Jocelyn Wogan-Browne (Editor)

Medieval dream-poetry by A. C. Spearing

Medieval to Renaissance in English Poetry by A. C. Spearing

Robert Henryson by Douglas Gray

Scribes and the City: London Guildhall Clerks and the Dissemination of Middle English Literature, 1375-1425 by Linne R. Mooney; Estelle Stubbs

Signes and Sothe: language in the Piers Plowman tradition by Helen Barr

The Familiar Enemy: Chaucer, language, and nation in the Hundred Years War by Ardis Butterfield

A Companion to Medieval English Literature and Culture C. 1350-C. 1500 by Peter Brown (Editor)

A Companion to Medieval Poetry by Corinne Saunders (Editor)

A Companion to Old and Middle English Literature by Laura Cooner Lambdin and Robert Thomas Lambdin (Editors)

A concordance to five Middle English poems: Cleanness, St. Erkenwald, Sir Gawain and the Green Knight, Patience [and] Pearl by Barnet Kottler and Alan M. Markman

A New Index of Middle English Verse by Julia Boffey (Editor); A. S. G. Edwards (Editor)

An index of names in Pearl, Purity, Patience, and Gawain.

Dictionary of writers of the thirteenth century England by Josiah Russell

Middle English compendium[electronic resource]

Middle Scots Poets : a reference guide to James I of Scotland, Robert Henryson, William Dunbar, and Gavin Douglas by Walter Scheps; J. Anna Looney

Piers Plowman, a reference guide by Vincent DiMarco

Piers Plowman: a guide to the quotations by John A. Alford (Editor)

The Arthurian Name Dictionary by Christopher W. Bruce (Editor)

The Cambridge Companion to Medieval English Literature, 1100-1500 by Larry Scanlon (Editor)

The Cambridge Companion to Medieval Romance by Roberta L. Krueger (Editor)

The Cambridge Companion to Medieval Women's Writing by Carolyn Dinshaw (Editor); David Wallace (Editor)

The Cambridge history of medieval English literature by David Wallace (Editor)

The New Arthurian Encyclopedia by Norris J. Lacy (Editor); Geoffrey Ashe (Editor); Sandra N. Ihle (Editor); Marianne E. Kalinke (Editor); Raymond H. Thompson (Editor)

The Oxford Handbook of Medieval Literature in English by Elaine Treharne; Greg Walker (Editor)