Research Guides: Medical Family Therapy: Tests and Measures

Tests and Measures Research Guide

A detailed Tests and Measures research guide is accessible at https://libguides.slu.edu/tests.

Note: A revision of this guide is underway.

HaPI: Health & Psychosocial Instruments This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary database providing information on diverse types of measurement instruments, e.g., questionnaires, rating scales, interview forms, checklists, vignettes/scenarios, coding schemes, projective techniques, and tests. Recommended as a supplementary resource to other databases.

Mental Measurement Yearbook with Tests in Print
The Mental measurements Yearbook (MMY) is one of the oldest and best-known test resources. Published every three years, it contains about 3,000 reviews of a selection of commercially available English-language tests newly developed or substantially revised since the publication of the previous edition. MMY is available online via the SLU Libraries from 1938 (1st ed.)-date (18th ed./2010). Print editions through the 16th (2006) are shelved at Ref. Z 5814 .P8 B932. The Buros website (https://buros.org/mental-measurements-yearbook) provides a list of the tests indexed in each volume from the 9th ed. (1985) forward.

APA PsycINFO (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), this is the major index (with abstracts) of the professional and academic literature of psychology and related disciplines. Its coverage is world-wide and includes references and abstracts of journals in 25+ languages, and books, book chapters, and dissertations in English.PsycINFO contains a great deal of information about measurement and measurement instruments. Look for the "Tests & Measures" filter in the left hand column after your initial search.

PsycINFO (1987- current)
Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), this is the major index (with abstracts) of the professional and academic literature of psychology and related disciplines. Its coverage is world-wide and includes references and abstracts of journals in 25+ languages, and books, book chapters, and dissertations in English.

PsycINFO contains a great deal of information about measurement and measurement instruments; searching for that information, however, can be quite a challenge. The contemporary PsycINFO database includes special features that facilitate such searches, e.g., limit your search to "Tests and Measures" to focus your results.. For assistance with this process, consult Tips for Searching for Information on Tests and Measures in PsycINFO (Ovid) (https://drive.google.com/file/d/1dk-UHyyC9X8RcK15spNIvvSQ-K-xYlYf/view?usp=sharing).