The following websites provide news about companies and the business environment. While they are all considered generally reputable, the content of each article is usually very brief. For academic purposes you will likely want to focus on using library databases to find articles, and use these websites as supplemental sources.
Use the following library databases to look for articles in the business press about a company to gain insights into its business, strategy and performance.
Includes ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Indexes and abstracts thousands of journals, trade publications, and regional and local business publications in all areas of business and management, many with an international focus. Some full text is available for many of the publications. This database is part of the Brepolis Latin Complete database collection. 3 simultaneous users.
Provides access to full-text of local, national, and international news sources; business, financial, and company information; legal sources for state and federal levels.
Local business news and information from 40 major metropolitan cities across the country. Select a city in the drop-down under “Read the Current Weekly Edition.”
For full access, register for an account using your @slu.edu or @health.slu.edu email. For detailed instructions, see our News Sources guide.
A multi-disciplinary discovery tool that searches over 130 research databases, the SLU Library Catalog, SLU Digital Collections, and journal content from multiple publishers. Find articles, books, videos, and more.