Use SLUth to start your information search - find journal articles across all disciplines, plus newspaper articles, books, ebooks and more! Some major databases such as ABI/INFORM Complete, Biological Abstracts, PsycINFO, and Sociological Abstracts are not included....more.
1900-present. Includes ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Indexes and abstracts thousands of journals, trade publications, and regional and local business publications in all areas of business and management, many with an international focus... more.
The Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) Digital Library is a collection of citations and full text for articles from ACM journals, newsletters, and conference proceedings providing information in the computer sciences... more.
The IEEE Xplore Digital Library is the premier database for research in electrical engineering, electronics, computer science and related disciplines. Includes IEEE Spectrum (1964-present). Use the Citation Search to locate a known item....more
Some 1788-present. Search one of the largest abstract and citation databases for scholarly materials on science, engineering, technology, and medicine along with some social sciences and humanities. Similar to Web of Science…..more.
1990-present. WOS consists of three databases: Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Science Citation Index Expanded, all of which are citation indexes. Together these index thousands of scholarly research journals from hundreds of disciplines. Do a Cited Reference search or a Topic search....more.
The Library is Everywhere!
Use your MySLU Login and password to access Library resources (journal articles, data, eBooks) from work, home or anywhere! Full off-campus access instructions.
Other Guides to Check Out
Some other SLU Research Guides you may find useful:
by Megan Toups
Last Updated Jan 9, 2024
752 views this year
EndNote is a citation management program that helps you collect, organize, and manage references to articles, books, dissertations, Web pages, and more. EndNote is available to all SLU students and faculty as a web program or an ITS software download. See EndNote Tips for more information.
Remember: Never pay online to access an article!
If SLU doesn't already subscribe to a journal, you can request articles for free through Interlibrary Loan's Illiad service. If you have questions about Interlibrary Loan (ILL) or using Illiad please contact our chat service or your librarian.