[Key: P, S]
Ref. LB 3051 .E14
Vol. 1: Achievement Tests and Measurement Devices
Vol. 2: Vocational Tests and Measurement Devices
Vol. 3: Tests for Special Populations
Vol. 4: Cognitive Aptitude and Intelligence Tests
Vol. 5: Attitude Tests
Vol. 6: Affective Measures and Personality Tests
Note: These catalogs describe the instruments housed in the ETS library.
| THE EDUCATIONAL TESTING SERVICE (ETS) TEST COLLECTION |
The ETS microfiche collection of unpublished tests and accompanying indexes
(Ref. LB 3051 .T45) may be requested at the Access Services desk on Level 1 (opposite Einstein's). Consult a research librarian for assistance.
Note: TMSS
|
Fernandez-Ballesteros, R. (Ed.). (2003). Encyclopedia of psychological assessment (Vols. 1-2). Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage.
Hammill, D. D., Brown, L., & Bryant, B. R. (1994). A consumer's guide to tests in print (2nd ed.). Austin, TX: PRO-ED.
[Key: P]
LB 3060.32 .N67 H36 1992 [Library use only]
Keyser, D. J., & Sweetland, R. C. (Eds.). (1984- ). Test critiques. Kansas City, MO: Test Corporation of America.
[Key: D, F, P]
Ref. BF 176 .T418
Note 1: Title currently consists of Vols.I-XI.
Note 2: In 1987, Keyser & Sweetland published Test Critiques Compendium: Reviews of Major Tests from the Test Critiques Series (Ref. BF 176 .T4195 1987). In a note at the beginning of this volume, the editors state that reviews published prior to 1987 in Vols.I-IV of the main set may have been updated in the Compendium.
Lester, P. E., Inman, D., & Bishop, L. K. (2014). Handbook of tests and measurement in education and the social sciences (3rd ed.). Lanham, MD: Rowman & Littlefield.
[Key: D, F, P, R, S, T, V]
LB 3051 .L4543 2014
Note: The 2nd edition is shelved at LB 3051 .L4543 2000; TMSS
Maddox, T. (Ed.). (2003). Tests: A comprehensive reference for assessments in psychology, education, and business (5th ed.). Austin, TX: PRO-ED.
[Key: P, S]
Ref. BF 176 .T43 2003 [Library use only]
Note: See Sweetland, R. C., & Keyser, D. J. (Eds.). Tests: A comprehensive reference... for information regarding the first four editions. If you do not find your test listed in the most current edition, check earlier editions. The 2nd, 3rd, 4th, and 5th editions contain indexes to out-of-print tests.
Mental measurements yearbook with tests in print (MMY). (Irregular). Lincoln, NE: University of Nebraska Press.
[Key: D, F, P, R, S, V]
Online from 1st ed./1938 through current edition (21st/2018). Some earlier editions: Ref. Z 5814 .P8 B932
Note 1: Each MMY edition consists only of commercially available English-language tests newly developed or substantially revised since the publication of the previous edition. Volumes in the MMY series are issued every three years.
Note 2: Also held by Pius Library are older editions of Tests In Print [LB 3051 .T454 - Library use only] in print format and other Buros Institute publications. Tests in Print, "a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language," is available online as part of the Mental Measurements Yearbook, where it can be searched independently or together with the Yearkbook. For more information about these and related publications, see the website of the Buros Center for Testing.
Note 3: FYI, the Buros Center offers Test Reviews Online, a service that displays current test descriptions and reviews of the tests for $15 per test title. SLU students and faculty should use the MMY database or print volumes to obtain this information rather than purchasing it from the Buros Center.
Stuart-Hamilton, I. (2007). Dictionary of psychological testing, assessment and treatment (2nd ed.). London; Philadelphia: Jessica Kingsley.
ONLINE BOOK
Sweetland, R. C., & Keyser, D. J. (Eds.). (various). Tests: A comprehensive reference for assessments in psychology, education, and business. Austin, TX: PRO-ED.
[Key: P, S]
Ref. BF 176 .T43 1983 (1st ed.)
Ref. BF 176 .T43 1983 Suppl.
Ref. BF 176 .T43 1986 (2nd ed.)
Ref. BF 176 .T43 1991 (3nd ed.)
Ref. BF 176 .T43 1997 (4th ed.); edited by Taddy Maddox
Note: If you do not find your test listed in the most current edition, check earlier editions (see Maddox, T. (Ed.)). The 2nd, 3rd, 4th, and 5th editions contain indexes to out-of-print tests.
